The Price of Time

The Price of Time

Title:The Price of Time
Edition Language:English
ISBN:null
Format Type:Kindle Edition
Number of Pages:335 pages

Would your character change ...
if you had all the money in the world?
And all the time?
Would you become a better person?
Or worse?


Imagine Agatha Christie meets Michael Crichton in a fast-paced, philosophical mystery thriller.
_______________________________________

There’s a secret in Silicon Valley. A discovery. An invention. One so startling and surprisingly sinister that it needs to be kept—at any price.

Tim Tigner takes a step back from his bestselling Kyle Achilles series to introduce Zachary Chase and Skylar Fawkes in a fresh standalone novel that’s bound to keep you glued and guessing. With secluded meetings, sudden disappearances and strange murders; secret agents, skillful assassins and sexy locations; The Price of Time is packed with fast-paced action and first-class intellectual intrigue.

Propelling the thrills and perched at the middle of the mystery is one of humanity’s great questions: Would finding the Fountain of Youth be a blessing?

Prepare for sleep-deprived nights and skipped chores while repeating the phrase: "Just one more page."


    The Price of Time Reviews

  • Bibi

    Wow, what an excellent book! This is a medical slash sci-fi thriller, recommended for fans of Blake Crouch and Crichton.When a group of scientists and financiers develop a youth serum which more or le...

  • Misty

    The Price of Time wasn’t, for me, an enjoyable read. There’s a point where a story moves from encouraging the reader to suspend disbelief to asking the reader to accept the absurd—this was one o...

  • Wendy'sThoughts

    5 Worth the Price of Admission Stars* * * * * Spoiler FreeBack in the day, I was a huge, massive mystery, thriller, police procedural, and sometimes philosophical reader. I loved coming to conclusions...

  • Michael J McGee

    It was fair. But I'm not going to look for the rest of the series....

  • Allison

    The premise of the book seemed super interesting at first, but the story missed my expectation by four big fat stars. It read like a really bad spy movie- like the super cliched, cheesy, somewhat crin...

  • Ian

    A bit of a change of pace for Tigner with a more science fictional bent than usual, but nevertheless also right in his thriller wheelhouse. Muliple person points of view, a fascinating ex-CIA hero and...

  • Melanie

    Not my usual genre but despite the characters seeming a little flat, this was interesting and tense....

  • Lynda

    This started with a lot of promise. A small team of business professionals and researchers invent an anti-age serium, decide they can't allow all of humanity to have access to immortality, and sell th...

  • Rachel

    The premise was interesting enough, but the writing is cringe-worthy, filled with rampant stereotypes and repetitive cookie-cutter descriptions (exactly how many times do the readers need Skylar descr...

  • Todd Simpson

    Brilliant, I loved it. I’ve really enjoyed every book I’ve read by Tim Tigner, and this book is no exception. He certainly knows how to write exciting and action-packed Thrillers. The plot is elab...