Bound

This is a 16,000 word short story, primarily featuring Nona, Ara, Kettle, Regol. It should be read between Grey Sister and Holy Sister. Again, I stress SHORT STORY....


    Bound Reviews

  • Emily (Books with Emily Fox)

    I've been very vocal about my dislike of romance. In my opinion it's usually just not well done, or at least, done in a way I can't deal with.I don't like how overdone insta love, love triangles or ro...

  • Mark Lawrence

    A kissing story!Out at last. You can read it today.UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Bound-Book-A...UShttps://www.amazon.com/Bound-Book-Anc......

  • Melanie

    ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.1.) Red Sister ★★★★★2.) Grey Sister ★★★★★ “But the fact is that few people are able to see value in the words of some...

  • Samantha

    People told me I should read this before Holy Sister because there are things that are important to the story and boy are they not wrong! ...

  • James Tivendale

    I received a review copy of Bound in exchange for an honest review. I'd like to thank Mark Lawrence for the opportunity. Bound is set in between the events of Grey Sister and upcoming novel Holy Siste...

  • Emma

    Just a little taste of what we've all been missing as Ara and Nona get caught up in the poisoning of several young Sis. Mark Lawrence calls this a 'kissing story' and it is that... but as usual he mak...

  • Petrik

    Mini-reviewA lovely Book of the Ancestor short story about kissing and poisons.Bound takes place between Grey Sister and Holy Sister. It took me less than one hour to read. I have said this countless ...

  • Eon ?Windrunner?

    “It is important, when killing a novice, to ensure you bring a force of sufficient size.” Bound is another stabtastic (© Kristoff & Lawrence) story set in the superb Book of the Ancestor series ...

  • Adam

    (Spoilers for Red Sister and Grey Sister below)Who knew a story about catching a serial killer could be so funny and sweet? Mark Lawrence did, and he injects a ton of heart into his engaging and rewar...

  • Chris

    This was amazing. A short story, yes, but it was as satisfying as a longer work. Fans of Nona and Ara and the Book of the Ancenstor books will love this. It's a self contained story that gives us a sn...