Hoax for Hire

Hoax for Hire

Title:Hoax for Hire
Edition Language:English
ISBN:9780062803825
Format Type:ebook
Number of Pages:320 pages

The McNeil family has always been professional hoaxers—tricking bystanders into believing they’re seeing legendary creatures like Bigfoot and the Loch Ness Monster.

Unlike the rest of his family, twelve-year-old Grayson hates hoaxing and wants nothing to do with the business—even when the McNeils land a huge job and must pull off four sea monster hoaxes in a week.

But when things go disastrously wrong and Dad and Gramps go missing, Grayson and his brother, Curtis, are the only people who can finish the job and save their family.


    Hoax for Hire Reviews

  • Ms. Yingling

    ARC Provided by Young Adult Books CentralGrayson MacNeil would really like to be able to pay attention in school, get his application essay for a private school written, and get a scholarship so he ca...

  • Theresa Grissom

    Thanks to Edelweiss for an ARC of this book.Hoax for Hire was a fun, unique and fast paced middle grade book that I think the students will love. I'm excited to share this book with them....

  • Shirley Freeman

    Twelve-year-old Grayson MacNeil desperately wants out of the family hoaxing business. What's the point of risking life and limb to set up elaborate hoaxes (think Big Foot and Loch Ness Monster) when y...

  • Lin Ryals

    Plot (4 stars): It's a cute story that follows two brothers. The youngest one is twelve and the oldest is old enough to drive, but I'm not sure of actual age. They have to carry on the family business...

  • Aja

    I am in love with this book. While I thought some of the flashbacks were kind of long, I understood that it was necessary to get a firm grasp of the character's backstories and lives before diving dee...

  • Donna

    Fun story about choosing family or your dreams - but do you have to make a choice?Grayson's family is in the hoax field - but he wants out. He wants to become a photojournalist. He is pretty much a lo...

  • Anita

    Plot has Hatfields and McCoys vibe but set in current times. The feud, in this case, is between two rival families who are professional hoaxers, carrying on the family traditions of staging and prompt...

  • caitlin

    Review copy courtesy of Edelweiss.Definitely buying a copy for my library! Perfect for readers of Rick Riordan, this middle grade adventure book is about a family who simultaneously hunts for legendar...

  • Namrata

    this book sounds pretty interesting. can't wait to get a copy!...

  • Laura Martin

    ...